/****** Font Awesome ******/

2019 Image Awards

Image-Logo-black-letters-297x300FPRA Image Awards

The annual Image Awards competition is FPRA’s top program to recognize outstanding public relations programs in Florida and to encourage and promote PR excellence in our state. There is both a local competition conducted by Space Coast Chapter and a statewide competition.

Here’s your chance to highlight your best work and win recognition that boosts the positive image of your organization and helps advance your career!

There are 36 categories of entries, divided into four divisions:

  • Public Relations Programs
  • Printed Tools of Public Relations
  • Digital Tools of Public Relations
  • Student Projects in Public Relations

For your convenience, you can submit your entry online!

Entries for the 2019 Local Image Awards must be for projects in which all or some part took place between January 1, 2018 and the entry deadline, March 15, 2019. You’ll find complete details about the awards, along with judging criteria, rules for entry, and an online entry form for the Space Coast Chapter at FPRA’s Image Awards website.

To ensure fairness to all entrants, judging is handled by “partnering” with another FPRA chapter, then exchanging entries for judging. The awards will be presented this year at our Image Awards Mixer at the end of April, location TBD.

Fees (per entry):
FPRA Members $45
Non-members $60
Student Members $10
Student Non-members $15

Not sure where to start? There’s Help Available! Our chapter has prepared this brochure with tips on how to plan, prepare and submit your entry.

Questions? Contact Jeni Hatter, Space Coast Image Chair.

January Image Awards Workshop

Interested in submitting for the local Image Awards? Join us for a fully involved workshop, featuring experienced Golden Image Award Winning Instructors! We will discuss what qualifies as an entry and brainstorm ideas to submit! This event is BYOL – Bring Your Own Lunch.

Thursday, January 31, 2019
11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
City of Melbourne City Hall
900 E Strawbridge Ave., Melbourne 32901

Congrats to our 2018 Image Awards Winners!

Division A Category 1: Christian Care Ministry, Dr. Stephany Eley, Employee Volunteer Program, Award of Distinction
Division A – Category 6: Health First, Stephanie Strodtman and Jeni Hatter, Engaged Associates Giving Back, Award of Distinction
Division A – Category 11: Brevard Family Partnership, Melissa Breckenridge, Decades in Revue Lip Sync Battle, Award of Distinction
Division A – Category 2: Brevard Family Partnership, Melissa Breckenridge, Be the Difference. Foster a teen. Foster a future., Judges Award
Division A – Category 5:  Health First, Jeni Hatter, Matthew Gerrell and Shona Price, Health First Comes Together for Hurricane Irma, Image Award
Division C – Category 2c: Maxwell C. King Center for the Performing Arts, Autumn Shrum, APR, Deb Boutin and Deborah Boywid, $30 on the 30th Promotion, Award of Distinction and Judges Award

Share This